Welcome

This is a new blog I’ve set up to allow me to process my thoughts on things that interest me – forcing me to put my ideas down and come to conclusions that will hopefully be of interest to people. As the title suggests it will mainly be about Russian and Eastern European affairs, but I don’t want to rule out straying into other areas that interest me. I apologise for the formatting of posts – I haven’t quite got the hang of the software yet so they will look a bit basic for a while. Please feel free to comment on anything I post and if you want to get in touch with me by email: michael . patefield @ economics . oxon . org (ha that should beat spammers, please remove the spaces). I will also start tweeting at @mainlymoscow.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

